View in browser

Senator Argall

FaceBookSenator Argall is on Twitter

Toll Free: 1-877-327-4255

Harrisburg Office
Senate Box 203029
171 Main Capitol
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3029
717-783-8657 FAX


District Offices

One West Centre Street
P.O. Box 150
Mahanoy City, PA 17948
570-773-1675 FAX

61 North Third Street
Hamburg, PA 19526-1501
610-562-6895 FAX
(Shared with Representative
Jerry Knowles)

100 North Centre Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
570-622-6629 FAX
(Shared with Representative Mike Tobash)

Spring Township
2850 Windmill Road
Spring Township, PA 19608

237 West Broad Street
Tamaqua, PA 18252
570-952-3374 FAX
(Shared with Representative
Jerry Knowles)

Follow Sen. Argall on Twitter for Senate happenings – @SenatorArgall
Senate Bill 76

Senate to vote on Property Tax Independence Act this afternoon

I’m pleased to inform you that after amending the legislation to generate enough revenue to adequately fund public schools for the next several years – the Senate will vote later this afternoon to eliminate school property taxes in Pennsylvania!

This vote is historic and will be the first time the entire Senate of Pennsylvania votes upon a measure to eliminate school property taxes.

This issue is easily the number one issue I hear about in Berks and Schuylkill Counties and is widely supported by local residents.

However, it is important to note that this is not my bill, nor is it the bill of the other 21 cosponsors who signed their names to this legislation. The Pennsylvania Coalition of Taxpayer Associations (PCTA) wrote the bill and asked us to introduce it on their behalf. The PCTA has over 80 member groups across the state dedicated to eliminating school property tax through Senate Bill 76 and House Bill 76. They should be applauded for their tireless efforts and advocacy to advance this issue.

The Senate convenes at 1 p.m. today. The vote will be later in the afternoon – you can watch the debate and vote from your computer. Please visit my website to watch the Senate live –

You may also watch the debate and vote on the Pennsylvania Cable Network (PCN) – please check your local listings for details.

Again, today’s vote would not be possible without the support of the taxpayers who drafted this proposal and championed it every step of the way. Thank you!! Below is a listing of the 84 member groups that dedicated time, talent and resources to advance the Property Tax Independence Act in the General Assembly:

- Adams 912 Patriots

- Allegheny Valley Citizens Against New School

- Berks County Patriots

- Berks Tea Party

- Bradford County Concerned Citizens

- Bristol Boro Taxpayers Association

- Butler County Taxpayer Alliance

- Carbon County Coalition of Taxpayers

- Central Bucks Taxpayers Association

- Central Penn Patriots

- ChesCo Taxpayer Alert

- Ches-Lan Anti School Tax Association

- Citizens Against Higher Taxes

- Citizens Against Property Taxes

- Citizens for the Elimination of Property Taxes

- Citizens for Responsible Education

- Clearfield Co. Homeowners Against Property Tax

- Coatesville Taxpayers Alliance

- Columbia County Taxpayer Coalition

- Community School Watch of Tulpehocken

- Concerned Citizens for Common Cents Education

- Concerned Citizens of Bethlehem A.S.D.

- Concerned Citizens of Nazareth A.S.D.

- Dallastown Area Taxpayers Coalition

- Daniel Boone Taxpayer Activists

- Dauphin Co. Citizens for Property Tax Elimination

- Delaware County 55+ Coalition

- Delaware County Taxpayers Coalition

- Elverson Taxpayers Forum

- Erie Co. Voters for Property Tax Elimination

- Fayette Patriots

- Fed Up

- Franklin County 9/12 Patriots

- Freeport Area Taxpayers for Home Ownership

- Greene Co. Coalition of Taxpayers

- Grove City Student Taxpayer Coalition

- Hanover Tea Party Patriots

- Lebanon 9-12 Project

- Lehigh Valley 9-12 Project

- Lower Bucks Co. Taxpayers Association

- Luzerne County Property Owners

- Mercer County Freedom Alliance

- Monroe and Pike Taxpayers Association

- Monroe County Taxpayer Coalition

- Mon Valley Citizens for Tax Reform

- Morrisville Citizens for Quality, Safe, Responsible Education

- Mountain Top on the Move

- Neighborhood Voter Network

- Oley Concerned Citizens

- Owen J. Roberts Taxpayers Association

- Oxford Area Taxpayer Alliance

- PA Patriots

- PA Tax Talk

- Pennsylvania Freedom Allies

- Pennsylvania Taxpayers Cyber Coalition

- Property Tax Elimination Association

- Roof Garden Patriots

- Rose Tree Media Taxpayers United

- Schuylkill County Conservatives

- Scranton & Lackawanna Co. Taxpayers & Citizens Association, Inc.

- South Eastern Tax Reform Coalition

- S. Berks Community Taxpayers Association

- Stop Taxation On My Property

- Stop Citizens Group

- Stop Teacher Strikes

- Taxpayers Association Of Brandywine Heights Area School District

- The Patriot’s Voice

- Taxpayers United Reform Needed

- Taxpayer Survival Group

- Tax Reform & Ethics Committee

- Tri-County Campaign for Liberty

- Union Co. Taxpayer Association

- Upper Bucks Taxpayers Action Group

- Valley Forge Patriots

- Washington Co. for Property Tax Reform

- Western Lancaster County 9.12

- Western Pennsylvania Coalition of Taxpayers

- Westmoreland County Taxpayer Alliance

- We The People Cumberland

- We The People Greene County

- Wilkes-Barre City Taxpayers Association

- Wyoming County Concerned Taxpayers

- York 912 Patriots

- York County Taxpayers Council

If you do not wish to receive this email, click here to unsubscribe.

Privacy Policy
2015 © Senate of Pennsylvania